Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter, who celebrated their 70th wedding anniversary on July 7, talk about their years together in his office at the Carter Center in Atlanta on June 22, 2016.
Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter, who celebrated their 70th wedding anniversary on July 7, talk about their years together in his office at the Carter Center in Atlanta on June 22, 2016. Bob Andres Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter, who celebrated their 70th wedding anniversary on July 7, talk about their years together in his office at the Carter Center in Atlanta on June 22, 2016. Bob Andres Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: The Carters back California death penalty repeal, but will it matter?

July 22, 2016 06:00 AM

UPDATED July 22, 2016 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert