Peter Thiel, co-founder of PayPal and an openly gay man, spoke at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland Thursday, supporting Donald Trump as his pick for the next president of the United States. Thiel described the bathroom debates as a "distraction from our real problems." FedNet
Peter Thiel, co-founder of PayPal and an openly gay man, spoke at the Republican National Convention in Cleveland Thursday, supporting Donald Trump as his pick for the next president of the United States. Thiel described the bathroom debates as a "distraction from our real problems." FedNet
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 21, 2016 7:17 PM

Silicon Valley billionaire backs Trump, decries ‘fake culture wars’

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert