Rep. Linda Sanchez, D-Calif., speaks during the first day of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia , Monday, July 25, 2016. Her sister, U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, is in the background.
Rep. Linda Sanchez, D-Calif., speaks during the first day of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia , Monday, July 25, 2016. Her sister, U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, is in the background. J. Scott Applewhite AP
Rep. Linda Sanchez, D-Calif., speaks during the first day of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia , Monday, July 25, 2016. Her sister, U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez, is in the background. J. Scott Applewhite AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Loretta Sanchez lands on national convention stage – sort of

July 25, 2016 5:08 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert