More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

  • First Lady Michelle Obama: 'In this election, I'm with her'

    In an emotional speech on the opening night of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Michelle Obama focused on the important role the next president will have on America's children and how Hillary Clinton is the one for the job.

In an emotional speech on the opening night of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Michelle Obama focused on the important role the next president will have on America's children and how Hillary Clinton is the one for the job. FedNet
In an emotional speech on the opening night of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Michelle Obama focused on the important role the next president will have on America's children and how Hillary Clinton is the one for the job. FedNet
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Michelle Obama brings tears to eyes of Civil Rights icon

July 26, 2016 7:47 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert