More Videos

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go 1:54

See where the proposed Delta tunnels would go

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover 1:16

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

NAACP, rural group debate cell transmitter bill 0:37

NAACP, rural group debate cell transmitter bill

Bird's eye view: What the Oroville Dam spillway looks like now (Sept. 6, 2017) 1:16

Bird's eye view: What the Oroville Dam spillway looks like now (Sept. 6, 2017)

  • Trump California campaign manager vows a fight

    Trump California campaign manager Tim Clark, in his suite at the Kalahari in Sandusky, Ohio, vows that Donald Trump will compete in California in November, though Trump trails badly in the polls to Hillary Clinton.

Trump California campaign manager Tim Clark, in his suite at the Kalahari in Sandusky, Ohio, vows that Donald Trump will compete in California in November, though Trump trails badly in the polls to Hillary Clinton. Dan Morain The Sacramento Bee
Trump California campaign manager Tim Clark, in his suite at the Kalahari in Sandusky, Ohio, vows that Donald Trump will compete in California in November, though Trump trails badly in the polls to Hillary Clinton. Dan Morain The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Hillary Clinton expands lead over Donald Trump in California

July 27, 2016 9:00 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert