Muhammad Haqq, 20, proudly shows off an ultrasound photo of his daughter that is due in September as he packs his things to move out of the Laverne Adolfo Center, a transitional housing program in Sacramento for former foster youth, on April 30, 2013.
Muhammad Haqq, 20, proudly shows off an ultrasound photo of his daughter that is due in September as he packs his things to move out of the Laverne Adolfo Center, a transitional housing program in Sacramento for former foster youth, on April 30, 2013. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Muhammad Haqq, 20, proudly shows off an ultrasound photo of his daughter that is due in September as he packs his things to move out of the Laverne Adolfo Center, a transitional housing program in Sacramento for former foster youth, on April 30, 2013. Renee C. Byer The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

AM Alert: Foster youth rally at Capitol for pregnancy services

February 08, 2015 10:00 PM

UPDATED February 09, 2015 06:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert