More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

  • Gavin Newsom to politicians: Take a stance on legalizing pot

    Lt. Gov. Newsom challenged his fellow statewide elected officials to state where they stand on the fall measure to legalize recreational marijuana, whether they are for or against it.

Lt. Gov. Newsom challenged his fellow statewide elected officials to state where they stand on the fall measure to legalize recreational marijuana, whether they are for or against it. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Lt. Gov. Newsom challenged his fellow statewide elected officials to state where they stand on the fall measure to legalize recreational marijuana, whether they are for or against it. Christopher Cadelago ccadelago@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Where California politicians stand on pot legalization

August 29, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert