California Attorney General Kamala Harris watches as Gov. Jerry Brown endorses her bid for U.S. Senate in Sacramento. A deal reached between Brown and the union representing attorneys in Harris’ office is nearing legislative approval.
California Attorney General Kamala Harris watches as Gov. Jerry Brown endorses her bid for U.S. Senate in Sacramento. A deal reached between Brown and the union representing attorneys in Harris’ office is nearing legislative approval. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
California Attorney General Kamala Harris watches as Gov. Jerry Brown endorses her bid for U.S. Senate in Sacramento. A deal reached between Brown and the union representing attorneys in Harris’ office is nearing legislative approval. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Contract deal with state attorneys wins legislative approval

August 31, 2016 05:48 PM

UPDATED September 01, 2016 05:39 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert