The Department of Consumer Affairs, seen here in 2008, has had major cost overruns on an upgrade to its computer system.
The Department of Consumer Affairs, seen here in 2008, has had major cost overruns on an upgrade to its computer system. Michael Allen Jones The Sacramento Bee file
The Department of Consumer Affairs, seen here in 2008, has had major cost overruns on an upgrade to its computer system. Michael Allen Jones The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 12, 2015 9:59 PM

Dan Walters Daily: Another California government tech failure

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos