Kings open season at home on Oct. 29 vs. Warriors

08/13/2014 3:14 PM

08/13/2014 4:14 PM

The Kings will open the 2014-15 NBA season at Sleep Train Arena on Oct. 29 against the Warriors.

The Kings will be on national TV seven times, including on ESPN when they host NBA MVP Kevin Durant and the Oklahoma City Thunder on Dec. 16. Two games will be on TNT (Nov. 20 vs. Chicago and Dec. 11 vs. Houston) and four on NBA (Dec. 5 vs. Indiana, Dec. 13 vs. Detroit, Dec. 27 vs. New York and May 14 vs. Washington).

Highlights of the home schedule include LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers on Jan. 11 and against the Los Angeles Lakers on April 13.

NBA season opens Oct. 28 with the NBA champion Spurs hosting the Dallas Mavericks in the first game of a TNT doubleheader. The Lakers host the Houston Rockets in the nightcap.

On Christmas, James makes his return to Miami as the Heat host the Cavaliers in the featured game on Ch. 10 at 2 p.m., followed by the Thunder at the Spurs and the Warriors at the L.A. Clippers.

KINGS’ 2014-15 SCHEDULE

Wed. Oct. 29: vs. Golden State, 7 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 31: vs. Portland, 7 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 2: at L.A. Clippers 12:30 p.m.

Mon, Nov. 3: at Denver, 6 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 5: vs. Denver, 7 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 7: at Phoenix, 6 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 9: at Oklahoma City 4 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 11: at Dallas, 5:30 p.m.

Thu., Nov. 13: at Memphis 5 p.m.

Sat., Nov. 15: vs. San Antonio, 7 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 18: New Orleans, 7 p.m.

Thu., Nov. 20: vs. Chicago, 7:30 p.m., TNT

Sat., Nov. 22: at Minnesota, 5 p.m.

Tue., Nov. 25: at New Orleans, 5 p.m.

Wed., Nov. 26: at Houston, 5 p.m.

Fri., Nov. 28: at San Antonio, 5:30 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 30: vs. Memphis, 3 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 2: vs. Toronto, 7 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 5: vs. Indiana, 7 p.m., NBATV

Sat., Dec. 6: vs. Orlando, 7 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 8: vs. Utah, 7 p.m.

Tue., Dec. 9: at L.A. Lakers, 7:30 p.m.

Thu., Dec. 11: vs. Houston, 7:30 p.m., TNT

Sat., Dec. 13: vs. Detroit, 7 p.m., NBATV

Tue., Dec. 16: vs. Oklahoma City, 7:30 p.m., ESPN

Thu., Dec. 18: vs. Milwaukee, 7 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 21: vs. L.A. Lakers, 3 p.m.

Mon., Dec. 22: at Golden State. 7:30 p.m.

Fri., Dec. 26: vs. Phoenix, 7 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 27: vs. New York, 7 p.m., NBATV

Mon., Dec. 29: at Brooklyn, 4:30 p.m.

Wed., Dec. 31: at Boston, 10 a.m.

Thu., Jan. 1: at Minnesota, 5 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 4: at Detroit, 3 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 7: vs. Oklahoma City, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 9: vs. Denver, 7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 11: vs. Cleveland, 6 p.m.

Tue., Jan. 13: vs. Dallas, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 16: vs. Miami, 7 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 17: vs. L.A. Clippers, 7 p.m.

Mon., Jan. 19: at Portland, 7 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 21: vs. Brooklyn, 7 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 23: at Golden State, 7:30 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 26: at New York, 4:30 p.m.

Wed., Jan. 28: at Toronto, 4:30 p.m.

Fri., Jan. 30: at Cleveland, 4:30 p.m.

Sat., Jan. 31: at Indiana 4 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 3: vs. Golden State, 7 p.m.

Thu., Feb. 5: vs. Dallas, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 7: at Utah, 6 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 8: vs. Phoenix, 6 p.m.

Tue., Feb. 10: at Chicago, 5 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 11: at Milwaukee, 5 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 20: Boston, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 21: at L.A. Clippers, 7 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 25: Memphis, 7 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 27: San Antonio, 7 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 1: Portland, 3 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 4: at San Antonio, 5:30 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 6: at Orlando, 4 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 7: at Miami ,4:30 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 9: at Atlanta, 4:30 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 11: at Charlotte, 4 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 13: at Philadelphia, 4 p.m.

Sat., Mar. 14: at Washington, 4 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 16: Atlanta, 7 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 18: L.A. Clippers, 7 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 20: Charlotte, 7 p.m.

Sun., Mar. 22: Washington, 3 p.m., NBATV

Tue., Mar. 24: Philadelphia, 7 p.m.

Wed., Mar. 25: at Phoenix, 7 p.m.

Fri., Mar. 27: at New Orleans, 5 p.m.

Mon., Mar. 30: at Memphis, 5 p.m.

Wed., Apr. 1: at Houston, 5 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 3: New Orleans, 7 p.m.

Sun., Apr. 5: Utah, 6 p.m.

Tue., Apr. 7: Minnesota, 7 p.m.

Wed., Apr. 8: at Utah, 6 p.m.

Fri., Apr. 10: at Oklahoma City, 5 p.m.

Sun., Apr. 12: at Denver, 2 p.m.

Mon., Apr. 13: L.A. Lakers, 7 p.m.

Wed., Apr. 15: at L.A. Lakers, 7:30 p.m.

Sports Videos

 

Join the Discussion

The Sacramento Bee is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service