What’s closed for Fourth of July holiday

Here are the offices and services that are closed or running on altered schedules for the Fourth of July holiday weekend. The schedules in observance of Independence Day, which is Monday, July 4:


• All federal, state, county, city offices closed

• Federal and state courts closed

• Post offices closed




Libraries: Sacramento, Placer, Yolo, El Dorado closed; El Dorado also closed Saturday, July 2

Schools: Public districts and colleges closed

Schools: Public districts and colleges closed


Regular curbside schedule: Davis, El Dorado Hills, Elk Grove, Folsom, Placer County, Roseville, Sacramento, Sacramento County, Winters, Woodland


Parking meters: Not enforced

Rail service: Regional Transit, Amtrak, BART, Caltrain all operating on Sunday schedule

Sacramento County

• Regional Transit buses and Paratransit operating on holiday schedule

• South County Transit, E-tran and Delta Breeze not in service

El Dorado County

• County Transit not in service

• BlueGo: Route 21 operates on weekend schedule

Placer County

• Tahoe Area Regional Transit buses operating as normal

• Lincoln Transit, Placer County Transit, Placer Commuter Express and Roseville Commuter buses not in service

• Dial-A-Ride limited service

Yolo County

• Yolobus operating on Sunday schedule with routes 35, 40, 42A/B only

• Unitrans operating on weekend schedule

Related stories from Sacramento Bee