A great time at Eppie’s race

Carter Johnson was the first to cross the finish line, winning the open division Saturday for his team “Don’t Look Back” during the 41st annual Eppie’s Great Race at River Bend Park.

The team included runner Matt Airola, cyclist Craig Tanner and paddler Johnson. They finished in 1 hour, 36 minutes, 18 seconds.

For a complete list of winners and their cities, go to sacb.ee/Tyz.

The event, known as “the world’s oldest triathlon,” was the first such race since founder Eppie Johnson died last year.