Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill to raise the state minimum wage to $10 an hour by 2016. It was the only one of 38 “job killers” tagged by the California Chamber of Commerce in 2013 to become law.
Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill to raise the state minimum wage to $10 an hour by 2016. It was the only one of 38 “job killers” tagged by the California Chamber of Commerce in 2013 to become law. Nick Ut Associated Press file
Gov. Jerry Brown signs a bill to raise the state minimum wage to $10 an hour by 2016. It was the only one of 38 “job killers” tagged by the California Chamber of Commerce in 2013 to become law. Nick Ut Associated Press file