San Francisco Giants

Giants, Nationals set rosters for N.L. Division Series

WASHINGTON, D.C. -- The Giants just announced their 25-man roster for the N.L. Division Series, and it does not include outfielder Michael Morse.

Morse is still not ready to play due to an oblique strain. He appeared in only one game in September, and will not face his former team in the Washington Nationals, for whom he played from 2009-12.

The rest of the Giants’ roster is similar to the one they used in the Wild Card game, with two changes -- starting pitchers Tim Hudson and Ryan Vogelsong have been added, and infielder Adam Duvall and catcher Guillermo Quiroz have been removed.

Here’s the full 25-man roster:

Pitchers (12):

LHP Jeremy Affeldt

LHP Madison Bumgarner

RHP Santiago Casilla

RHP Tim Hudson

RHP Tim Lincecum

LHP Javier Lopez

RHP Jean Machi

RHP Jake Peavy

RHP Yusmeiro Petit

RHP Sergio Romo

RHP Hunter Strickland

RHP Ryan Vogelsong

Catchers (2):

C Buster Posey

C Andrew Susac

Infielders (6):

IF Joaquin Arias

1B Brandon Belt

SS Brandon Crawford

IF Matt Duffy

2B Joe Panik

3B Pablo Sandoval

Outfielders (5):

OF Gregor Blanco

OF Gary Brown

OF Travis Ishikawa

OF Hunter Pence

OF Juan Perez

The Nationals also announced their roster this morning:

Pitchers (12):

RHP Aaron Barrett

LHP Jerry Blevins

RHP Tyler Clippard

RHP Doug Fister

LHP Gio Gonzalez

RHP Tanner Roark

RHP Rafael Soriano

RHP Craig Stammen

RHP Drew Storen

RHP Stephen Strasburg

LHP Matt Thornton

RHP Jordan Zimmermann

Catchers (2):

Jose Lobaton

Wilson Ramos

Infielders (7):

Asdrubal Cabrera

Ian Desmond

Danny Espinosa

Kevin Frandsen

Adam LaRoche

Anthony Rendon

Ryan Zimmerman

Outfielders (4):

Bryce Harper

Nate Schierholtz

Denard Span

Jayson Werth

Related stories from Sacramento Bee