One person is dead after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015, at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police. The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus.
One person is dead after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015, at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police. The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
One person is dead after a shooting Thursday, Sept. 3, 2015, at Sacramento City College, according to Sacramento police. The shooting occurred in a staff parking lot near the softball field on the college campus. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Report: Sacramento City College warning system caused delay during deadly shooting

October 22, 2015 6:23 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest this 'interior designer' who defrauded several victims

    Lisa Anne Briggs-Smith was arrested on suspicion of seven counts of felony grand theft after posing as an interior designer, authorities said.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question