Samantha Green on trial for allegedly killing son Justice Rees looks back at a witness at the Yolo Superior Court room after a day listening to testimony, Aug. 22, 2016 in Woodland, Calif. Justice's body was found in remote Rough Cut Slough near Knights Landing in February, 2015, 20 days after his birth.
Samantha Green on trial for allegedly killing son Justice Rees looks back at a witness at the Yolo Superior Court room after a day listening to testimony, Aug. 22, 2016 in Woodland, Calif. Justice's body was found in remote Rough Cut Slough near Knights Landing in February, 2015, 20 days after his birth. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Samantha Green on trial for allegedly killing son Justice Rees looks back at a witness at the Yolo Superior Court room after a day listening to testimony, Aug. 22, 2016 in Woodland, Calif. Justice's body was found in remote Rough Cut Slough near Knights Landing in February, 2015, 20 days after his birth. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Jurors deliberating in murder trial of Samantha Green

September 14, 2016 10:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question