Sondra Winberry leans her head on a roll up door at the Georgetown fire station where officials are coordinating the search for Winberry's sister Susan Holloter and her husband Rory on Friday, November 28, 2016 in Georgetown. The couple got lost while driving off road somewhere near Ice House and Wentworth Springs on Saturday.
Sondra Winberry leans her head on a roll up door at the Georgetown fire station where officials are coordinating the search for Winberry's sister Susan Holloter and her husband Rory on Friday, November 28, 2016 in Georgetown. The couple got lost while driving off road somewhere near Ice House and Wentworth Springs on Saturday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sondra Winberry leans her head on a roll up door at the Georgetown fire station where officials are coordinating the search for Winberry's sister Susan Holloter and her husband Rory on Friday, November 28, 2016 in Georgetown. The couple got lost while driving off road somewhere near Ice House and Wentworth Springs on Saturday. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Yuba City couple missing in snowy Sierra have sleeping bags, minimal food

November 28, 2016 7:07 AM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question