Known as “Dancing Dan” to many commuters in the Arden Arcade area, Daniel Sloan, 62, gets help zipping up his Spider Man costume, from Omega Ramos, a homeless outreach navigator with Sacramento Steps Forward on August 9, 2016. Sloan was hospitalized after being attacked Sunday night.
Known as “Dancing Dan” to many commuters in the Arden Arcade area, Daniel Sloan, 62, gets help zipping up his Spider Man costume, from Omega Ramos, a homeless outreach navigator with Sacramento Steps Forward on August 9, 2016. Sloan was hospitalized after being attacked Sunday night. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Known as “Dancing Dan” to many commuters in the Arden Arcade area, Daniel Sloan, 62, gets help zipping up his Spider Man costume, from Omega Ramos, a homeless outreach navigator with Sacramento Steps Forward on August 9, 2016. Sloan was hospitalized after being attacked Sunday night. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

June 13, 2017 8:13 AM

‘Dancing Dan,’ local sign twirler, in hospital after reported beating

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos