Defense attorney Dennis Riordan, right, congratulates Nan-Hui Jo, the Korean immigrant convicted last month of abducting her American-born daughter Hwi, after her conviction was reduced to a misdemeanor and she was released on probation at the Yolo County Courthouse on Tuesday.
Defense attorney Dennis Riordan, right, congratulates Nan-Hui Jo, the Korean immigrant convicted last month of abducting her American-born daughter Hwi, after her conviction was reduced to a misdemeanor and she was released on probation at the Yolo County Courthouse on Tuesday. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Defense attorney Dennis Riordan, right, congratulates Nan-Hui Jo, the Korean immigrant convicted last month of abducting her American-born daughter Hwi, after her conviction was reduced to a misdemeanor and she was released on probation at the Yolo County Courthouse on Tuesday. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

South Korean mom sentenced to time served for taking daughter overseas

April 28, 2015 8:27 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question