Purna Paudel, left, embraces friend Jagadish Shrestha as the Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search off shore for his wife, Aasha Sharma, 27, in an apparent drowning at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers at Discovery Park on Monday afternoon.
Purna Paudel, left, embraces friend Jagadish Shrestha as the Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search off shore for his wife, Aasha Sharma, 27, in an apparent drowning at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers at Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Purna Paudel, left, embraces friend Jagadish Shrestha as the Sacramento Fire Department and Drowning Accident Rescue Team search off shore for his wife, Aasha Sharma, 27, in an apparent drowning at the confluence of the Sacramento and American rivers at Discovery Park on Monday afternoon. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Young woman believed drowned near Discovery Park

July 06, 2015 12:43 PM

UPDATED July 07, 2015 02:09 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'There are other things they could have done'

    Bobbi Attaway's father Jesse Attaway was shot by Sheriff's Deputies last September. Bobbi, 17, talks about changes she'd like to see in the department. She and her sister Sierra Rivera are suing the county for more information.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question