Malalai Rafi, center, grieves for her husband Mustafa Rafi, who was struck by a car and killed while riding his bike on Sunday in Sacramento. Two of their four children, Imran, 6, and daughter Mariam, 13, support their mother along with community members at the Muslim Mosque Association on Tuesday in Sacramento. Rafi’s son, Omar, 8, was injured and remains in intensive care.
Malalai Rafi, center, grieves for her husband Mustafa Rafi, who was struck by a car and killed while riding his bike on Sunday in Sacramento. Two of their four children, Imran, 6, and daughter Mariam, 13, support their mother along with community members at the Muslim Mosque Association on Tuesday in Sacramento. Rafi’s son, Omar, 8, was injured and remains in intensive care. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Malalai Rafi, center, grieves for her husband Mustafa Rafi, who was struck by a car and killed while riding his bike on Sunday in Sacramento. Two of their four children, Imran, 6, and daughter Mariam, 13, support their mother along with community members at the Muslim Mosque Association on Tuesday in Sacramento. Rafi’s son, Omar, 8, was injured and remains in intensive care. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Hundreds mourn Afghan refugee killed in Sacramento while biking

July 14, 2015 6:07 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question