A bailiff reaches to handcuff former Cal Fire chief Orville Fleming after his sentencing in Sacramento Superior Court on Friday. Fleming received a 16-years-to-life sentence for killing his girlfriend, Sarah Douglas at their Elk Grove-area home in May 2014.
A bailiff reaches to handcuff former Cal Fire chief Orville Fleming after his sentencing in Sacramento Superior Court on Friday. Fleming received a 16-years-to-life sentence for killing his girlfriend, Sarah Douglas at their Elk Grove-area home in May 2014. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A bailiff reaches to handcuff former Cal Fire chief Orville Fleming after his sentencing in Sacramento Superior Court on Friday. Fleming received a 16-years-to-life sentence for killing his girlfriend, Sarah Douglas at their Elk Grove-area home in May 2014. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Orville Fleming to serve 16 years to life in prison in girlfriend’s slaying

July 31, 2015 9:52 AM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question