Placer Sheriff's Deputy Jeff Davis salutes the casket of his comrade, Michael Davis Jr., whose casket is moved to a waiting hearse during a memorial service at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014, in Roseville, Calif. Saluting with left hand, Jeff Davis was shot during the shooting rampage and wears a sling on his right arm.
Placer Sheriff's Deputy Jeff Davis salutes the casket of his comrade, Michael Davis Jr., whose casket is moved to a waiting hearse during a memorial service at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014, in Roseville, Calif. Saluting with left hand, Jeff Davis was shot during the shooting rampage and wears a sling on his right arm. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Placer Sheriff's Deputy Jeff Davis salutes the casket of his comrade, Michael Davis Jr., whose casket is moved to a waiting hearse during a memorial service at Adventure Christian Church on Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014, in Roseville, Calif. Saluting with left hand, Jeff Davis was shot during the shooting rampage and wears a sling on his right arm. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Slain detective remembered as brave, adventurous at service in Roseville

November 04, 2014 09:40 AM

UPDATED November 04, 2014 10:36 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question