Spencer Stone shakes hands with cheerleaders from Del Campo High School after he took part in the “Hometown Heroes” parade on Sept. 11 in Sacramento.
Spencer Stone shakes hands with cheerleaders from Del Campo High School after he took part in the “Hometown Heroes” parade on Sept. 11 in Sacramento. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Spencer Stone shakes hands with cheerleaders from Del Campo High School after he took part in the “Hometown Heroes” parade on Sept. 11 in Sacramento. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Sacramento hero Spencer Stone cheered by well-wishers moments before stabbing

October 09, 2015 7:34 AM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question