Nonie Reyes-Small, 16, president of the National Alliance on Mental Illness club signed a pledge to stand up against bullying before she gave out yellow ribbons for suicide prevention before a balloon release for Ronin Shimizu on Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014 at Folsom High School in Folsom, Calif. Shimizu,12, committed suicide Dec. 3rd.
Nonie Reyes-Small, 16, president of the National Alliance on Mental Illness club signed a pledge to stand up against bullying before she gave out yellow ribbons for suicide prevention before a balloon release for Ronin Shimizu on Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014 at Folsom High School in Folsom, Calif. Shimizu,12, committed suicide Dec. 3rd. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Nonie Reyes-Small, 16, president of the National Alliance on Mental Illness club signed a pledge to stand up against bullying before she gave out yellow ribbons for suicide prevention before a balloon release for Ronin Shimizu on Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2014 at Folsom High School in Folsom, Calif. Shimizu,12, committed suicide Dec. 3rd. Renee C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Bullying lawsuit filed against San Juan Unified

December 15, 2014 8:26 PM

Comments

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question