A northbound big rig sits in the southbound lanes after it crossed over the median on the rainy Interstate 5 striking a southbound pickup, killing its driver at Fruitridge Road and Seamas Avenue on Monday, December 10, 2015, in Sacramento.
A northbound big rig sits in the southbound lanes after it crossed over the median on the rainy Interstate 5 striking a southbound pickup, killing its driver at Fruitridge Road and Seamas Avenue on Monday, December 10, 2015, in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
A northbound big rig sits in the southbound lanes after it crossed over the median on the rainy Interstate 5 striking a southbound pickup, killing its driver at Fruitridge Road and Seamas Avenue on Monday, December 10, 2015, in Sacramento. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

December 11, 2015 6:37 AM

Elk Grove man killed in I-5 big rig crash identified

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question

Editor's Choice Videos