Mysti Moriah Lingenfelter, left, is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court with her attorney Shannon Baker in Sacramento on Tuesday, December 15, 2015. Lingenfelter, a teacher on leave from her job at Foothill Ranch Middle School, was arraigned on charges that she allegedly performed lewd acts with a 14-year-old who was her student in the 2011-12 school year.
Mysti Moriah Lingenfelter, left, is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court with her attorney Shannon Baker in Sacramento on Tuesday, December 15, 2015. Lingenfelter, a teacher on leave from her job at Foothill Ranch Middle School, was arraigned on charges that she allegedly performed lewd acts with a 14-year-old who was her student in the 2011-12 school year. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Mysti Moriah Lingenfelter, left, is arraigned in Sacramento Superior Court with her attorney Shannon Baker in Sacramento on Tuesday, December 15, 2015. Lingenfelter, a teacher on leave from her job at Foothill Ranch Middle School, was arraigned on charges that she allegedly performed lewd acts with a 14-year-old who was her student in the 2011-12 school year. Randall Benton rbenton@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Foothill Farms middle school teacher charged with sex acts with student

December 15, 2015 12:47 PM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question