Eileen and George McDavid, right, join in an embrace of their son Eric along with his sister Sarah McDavid, left, and girlfriend, Jenny Esquivel, outside the federal courthouse in Sacramento. A judge ordered Eric McDavid released Thursday after federal prosecutors agreed to a settlement and admitted that thousands of pages of evidence were withheld from the defense during McDavid’s original trial.
Eileen and George McDavid, right, join in an embrace of their son Eric along with his sister Sarah McDavid, left, and girlfriend, Jenny Esquivel, outside the federal courthouse in Sacramento. A judge ordered Eric McDavid released Thursday after federal prosecutors agreed to a settlement and admitted that thousands of pages of evidence were withheld from the defense during McDavid’s original trial. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Eileen and George McDavid, right, join in an embrace of their son Eric along with his sister Sarah McDavid, left, and girlfriend, Jenny Esquivel, outside the federal courthouse in Sacramento. A judge ordered Eric McDavid released Thursday after federal prosecutors agreed to a settlement and admitted that thousands of pages of evidence were withheld from the defense during McDavid’s original trial. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Convicted ‘eco-terrorist’ freed amid claims FBI hid evidence

January 08, 2015 1:09 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer County Sheriff arrest two Truckee men suspected of statutory rape

    Deputies arrested Christopher Anthony Renai was arrested Oct. 5, and Skyler William Ford on Oct. 16, on suspicion of unlawful sexual relations with minors under 16.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question