Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion.
Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Sacramento County coroner says body in Delta is bride’s father

February 23, 2016 06:14 AM

UPDATED February 23, 2016 07:04 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Watch Placer sheriff K-9 King take a look around North Lake Tahoe High School

    King and his handler took a walk through the high school last week to check common areas for contraband, finding none. King is a rescued 4-year-old black lab mix.

Sacto 911 Staff



Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Benjy Egel
begel@sacbee.com
@BenjyEgel

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Anthony Sorci
asorci@sacbee.com

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911



Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question