Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion.
Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Members of the Sacramento County Sheriff’s Department cover the body of an adult man who was found in Steamboat Slough, about 5 miles south of Grand Island Mansion, on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016, in Walnut Grove, Calif. The Sacramento County Coroner’s Office confirmed that the body was that of Prasad Moparti, who went missing within hours of his daughter’s wedding at the mansion. José Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Sacto 911

Sacto 911

Covering crime, police and courts in the Sacramento region

Crime - Sacto 911

Sacramento County coroner says body in Delta is bride’s father

February 23, 2016 6:14 AM

Comments

Videos

Sacto 911 Staff


Bill Lindelof
blindelof@sacbee.com
@Lindelofnews

Cathy Locke
clocke@sacbee.com

Nashelly Chavez
nchavez@sacbee.com
@nashellytweets

Jessica Hice
jhice@sacbee.com
@JesserPea

Darrell Smith
Superior Court
dvsmith@sacbee.com
@dvaughnsmith

More Sacto 911

Crimemapper

Send news tips

Sign up for breaking news alerts

Arrest Logs

Crime Q&A

Sacramento Bee reporter Cathy Locke answers your questions about crime news, trends and issues. Look up specific cases using Arrest Logs and Sacramento Superior Courts case database.

Submit your question