California Department of Technology Director Amy Tong describes her goals for the department in a meeting with reporters, Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016. Tong, who was appointed director in June by Gov. Jerry Brown, says one of her priorities is protecting state computers against cyberattacks.
California Department of Technology Director Amy Tong describes her goals for the department in a meeting with reporters, Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016. Tong, who was appointed director in June by Gov. Jerry Brown, says one of her priorities is protecting state computers against cyberattacks. Rich Pedroncelli AP
California Department of Technology Director Amy Tong describes her goals for the department in a meeting with reporters, Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2016. Tong, who was appointed director in June by Gov. Jerry Brown, says one of her priorities is protecting state computers against cyberattacks. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 07, 2016 4:02 PM

California’s top tech officer: Don’t click on phishing links

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert