More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district 1:19

Things get a little rowdy at troubled Northern California water district

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall 0:39

Farm-to-Fork draws large crowds at Capitol Mall

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired 0:51

Trump says any NFL player who sits during anthem is 'son of a bitch' and should be fired

  • Democrat Tom Steyer says Donald Trump 'living an unreal fantasy'

    Tom Steyer, billionaire environmentalist and potential candidate for governor in 2018, spoke to the California delegation at the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday, July 26, 2016 in Philadelphia.

Tom Steyer, billionaire environmentalist and potential candidate for governor in 2018, spoke to the California delegation at the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday, July 26, 2016 in Philadelphia. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Tom Steyer, billionaire environmentalist and potential candidate for governor in 2018, spoke to the California delegation at the Democratic National Convention on Tuesday, July 26, 2016 in Philadelphia. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Tom Steyer says he doesn’t like getting enmeshed in Democratic legislative fights

September 12, 2016 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert