Republican Presidential candidate Donald Trump drew criticism Tuesday from California Attorney General and U.S. Sen. candidate Kamala Harris for saying that Judge Gonzalo Curiel has a “conflict of interest” in presiding over the Trump University lawsuit because of his Mexican heritage. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Republican Presidential candidate Donald Trump drew criticism Tuesday from California Attorney General and U.S. Sen. candidate Kamala Harris for saying that Judge Gonzalo Curiel has a “conflict of interest” in presiding over the Trump University lawsuit because of his Mexican heritage. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Loretta Sanchez, Kamala Harris wrangle over Trump University

September 14, 2016 3:29 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert