More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi 0:22

Two men die in tandem skydiving accident near Lodi

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash 2:08

Experience the Lodi skydiver plane crash

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog 1:44

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog

  • 5 things to know about California's death penalty measures

    There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure.

There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure. Meta Viers/McClatchy for Sacramento Bee
There are two competing measures about the death penalty: Proposition 62 and Proposition 66. Learn more about them and who supports which measure. Meta Viers/McClatchy for Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Sentenced to die? Depends on the county in California

September 21, 2016 4:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert