U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez chats with activists in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel in Philadelphia.
U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez chats with activists in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel in Philadelphia. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
U.S. Senate candidate Loretta Sanchez chats with activists in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel in Philadelphia. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Poll suggests tighter Senate race between Harris and Sanchez

September 21, 2016 09:00 PM

UPDATED September 22, 2016 07:50 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area 0:52

See how sea-level rise could affect the San Francisco Bay Area

The Tehama County gunman’s home 1:12

The Tehama County gunman’s home

'There are other things they could have done' 1:21

'There are other things they could have done'

Watch therapy dogs bring joy to UC Davis students 1:01

Watch therapy dogs bring joy to UC Davis students

'A deranged, paranoid killer' 7:00

'A deranged, paranoid killer'

Where the Rancho Tehama shootings happened 0:36

Where the Rancho Tehama shootings happened

Their performances stood above the rest: Meet The Bee's Preps of the Week 2017 1:13

Their performances stood above the rest: Meet The Bee's Preps of the Week 2017

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert