Store manager Stephanie Hunt lights a cigarette at a Smoker Friendly shop in Pittsburgh in July 2015.
Store manager Stephanie Hunt lights a cigarette at a Smoker Friendly shop in Pittsburgh in July 2015. Gene J. Puskar The Associated Press
Store manager Stephanie Hunt lights a cigarette at a Smoker Friendly shop in Pittsburgh in July 2015. Gene J. Puskar The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

College students can still light up after Brown vetoes smoking ban

September 26, 2016 04:25 PM

UPDATED September 27, 2016 08:54 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert