“I Voted” stickers sit next to the ballot box at the Sacramento County Registrar of Voters office in spring 2006. Secretary of State Alex Padilla certified VoteCal as the state’s voter registration database on Monday, Sept. 26, 2016.
“I Voted” stickers sit next to the ballot box at the Sacramento County Registrar of Voters office in spring 2006. Secretary of State Alex Padilla certified VoteCal as the state’s voter registration database on Monday, Sept. 26, 2016. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee Staff Photo
“I Voted” stickers sit next to the ballot box at the Sacramento County Registrar of Voters office in spring 2006. Secretary of State Alex Padilla certified VoteCal as the state’s voter registration database on Monday, Sept. 26, 2016. Brian Baer Sacramento Bee Staff Photo
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

New voter database clears path for 16-year-old pre-registration, other laws

September 26, 2016 5:20 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert