Gavin Newsom, California’s lieutenant governor, has his photo taken with registered nurses from California and across the nation in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015. The politically powerful California Nurses Association endorsed Newsom last year, and on Tuesday endorsed the Proposition 64 marijuana legalization measure.
Gavin Newsom, California’s lieutenant governor, has his photo taken with registered nurses from California and across the nation in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015. The politically powerful California Nurses Association endorsed Newsom last year, and on Tuesday endorsed the Proposition 64 marijuana legalization measure. Nick Ut AP
Gavin Newsom, California’s lieutenant governor, has his photo taken with registered nurses from California and across the nation in Los Angeles, Wednesday, Dec. 2, 2015. The politically powerful California Nurses Association endorsed Newsom last year, and on Tuesday endorsed the Proposition 64 marijuana legalization measure. Nick Ut AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

After backing Gavin Newsom, California nurses group gets behind pot legalization

September 27, 2016 5:17 PM

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert