Norma Hernandez wipes her eyes as she talks about being raped when she was 13 during a news conference Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016, in Sacramento, Calif.with Sen. Connie Leyva, D-Chino.
Norma Hernandez wipes her eyes as she talks about being raped when she was 13 during a news conference Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016, in Sacramento, Calif.with Sen. Connie Leyva, D-Chino. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Norma Hernandez wipes her eyes as she talks about being raped when she was 13 during a news conference Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2016, in Sacramento, Calif.with Sen. Connie Leyva, D-Chino. Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California will lift statute of limitations on rape, let more felons vote

September 28, 2016 2:03 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert