Kim Rhode holds back her joy after defeating Meng Wei of China, right, in a bronze-medal shootout during the women's Olympic skeet final in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on Aug. 12, 2016.
Kim Rhode holds back her joy after defeating Meng Wei of China, right, in a bronze-medal shootout during the women's Olympic skeet final in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on Aug. 12, 2016. Robert Gauthier Los Angeles Times
Kim Rhode holds back her joy after defeating Meng Wei of China, right, in a bronze-medal shootout during the women's Olympic skeet final in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, on Aug. 12, 2016. Robert Gauthier Los Angeles Times
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Gavin Newsom duels with Olympic shooter over gun control initiative

September 29, 2016 2:23 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert