A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018.
A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee
A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Voters in Sacramento, other counties to cast ballots in ‘centers’ instead of neighborhood in 2018

September 29, 2016 3:27 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert