A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018.
A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee
A voter casts her ballot in November 2014 in Sacramento. Gov. Jerry Brown signed a bill Thursday that will allow Sacramento and other counties to decide to consolidate polling places into vote centers in 2018. Lezlie Sterling The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

September 29, 2016 3:27 PM

Voters in Sacramento, other counties to cast ballots in ‘centers’ instead of neighborhood in 2018

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos