Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, wrote the bill limiting civil asset forfeitures..
Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, wrote the bill limiting civil asset forfeitures.. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, wrote the bill limiting civil asset forfeitures.. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California will restrict asset seizures by police

September 29, 2016 3:45 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • Bannon tells California Republicans that nothing is more important than winning

    Former presidential adviser Stephen Bannon was invited to speak in front of the California Republican Party convention in Anaheim on Friday.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert