More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert 0:58

Packed crowd turns out for Imagine Justice Concert

Eclipse viewers use glasses, homemade gadgets 1:26

Eclipse viewers use glasses, homemade gadgets

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods 1:10

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods

  • It's here! California's proposition song debuts to explain 17 ballot measures

    Kim Alexander of the California Voter Foundation has built a tradition recording a song about the state's ballot propositions facing voters before each election. This year's edition -- with 17 ballot measures -- debuted on Oct. 5, 2016. Courtesy of the California Voter Foundation.

Kim Alexander of the California Voter Foundation has built a tradition recording a song about the state's ballot propositions facing voters before each election. This year's edition -- with 17 ballot measures -- debuted on Oct. 5, 2016. Courtesy of the California Voter Foundation. California Voter Foundation
Kim Alexander of the California Voter Foundation has built a tradition recording a song about the state's ballot propositions facing voters before each election. This year's edition -- with 17 ballot measures -- debuted on Oct. 5, 2016. Courtesy of the California Voter Foundation. California Voter Foundation
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

‘The ballot’s too darn long,’ so maybe this song will help

October 06, 2016 3:18 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert