More Videos

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants 0:21

'Run, Bernie, run,' San Francisco crowd chants

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom 1:34

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Gavin Newsom

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code 0:31

How to truly respect the flag, according to U.S. Flag Code

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA 0:23

Take a cruise over the aurora lights with NASA

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling 1:22

Garrett Temple has mixed feelings about NFL players and owners kneeling

How to avoid car theft 1:08

How to avoid car theft

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion 0:42

Take a look inside Floyd Mayweather's new $25.5 million Beverly Hills mansion

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog 1:44

How to avoid getting bitten by a dog

  • Sutter Brown is introduced to public in 2011

    Here's a video of first dog Sutter Brown as he's introduced to the public by Anne Gust Brown in 2011. Gov. Brown's office announced on Oct. 11, 2016, that Sutter was critically ill.

Here's a video of first dog Sutter Brown as he's introduced to the public by Anne Gust Brown in 2011. Gov. Brown's office announced on Oct. 11, 2016, that Sutter was critically ill. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Here's a video of first dog Sutter Brown as he's introduced to the public by Anne Gust Brown in 2011. Gov. Brown's office announced on Oct. 11, 2016, that Sutter was critically ill. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California first dog Sutter Brown critically ill

October 11, 2016 11:02 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert