Gov. Jerry Brown, speaking to The Sacramento Bee Editorial Board on Monday Sept. 12, 2016, said district attorneys and other opponents of Proposition 57 are trying to "spook people" by suggesting all violent criminals would be let out of prison early under the measure. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown, speaking to The Sacramento Bee Editorial Board on Monday Sept. 12, 2016, said district attorneys and other opponents of Proposition 57 are trying to "spook people" by suggesting all violent criminals would be let out of prison early under the measure. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 12, 2016 12:01 AM

Gov. Jerry Brown contemplates second chances in backing prison-reform measure

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos