The National Republican Congressional Committee is running a television ad linking Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, with “dirty money” and “fraud” while touting the record of Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a Republican running against Bera for Congress. The ad attempts to tie Bera to the campaign finance crimes of his father while claiming that Jones “cleaned up Sacramento’s sheriff’s department.”
The National Republican Congressional Committee is running a television ad linking Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, with “dirty money” and “fraud” while touting the record of Sacramento County Sheriff Scott Jones, a Republican running against Bera for Congress. The ad attempts to tie Bera to the campaign finance crimes of his father while claiming that Jones “cleaned up Sacramento’s sheriff’s department.”
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 13, 2016 12:01 AM

GOP campaign ad overreaches on deeds by Ami Bera, Scott Jones

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert