Proponents of Proposition 52 took to the airwaves in mid-August and have run a heavy rotation of ads meant to build support for the hospital industry-sponsored measure that would place in the California Constitution an existing state charge on hospitals. This ad reflects the hospital industry’s attempt – like those undertaken by school officials, local government leaders and others before them – to lock down its piece of the state budget from the hospital quality assurance fee. Yes on 52 campaign
Proponents of Proposition 52 took to the airwaves in mid-August and have run a heavy rotation of ads meant to build support for the hospital industry-sponsored measure that would place in the California Constitution an existing state charge on hospitals. This ad reflects the hospital industry’s attempt – like those undertaken by school officials, local government leaders and others before them – to lock down its piece of the state budget from the hospital quality assurance fee. Yes on 52 campaign
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Ad by hospital fee proponents is truthful

October 14, 2016 6:15 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert