California Secretary of State Alex Padilla gestures while speaking before the state Democratic Party convention in San Jose. “There’s no other fundamental right we have as citizens that requires you to register or fill out a form,” Padilla said as he pushed automatic registration.
California Secretary of State Alex Padilla gestures while speaking before the state Democratic Party convention in San Jose. “There’s no other fundamental right we have as citizens that requires you to register or fill out a form,” Padilla said as he pushed automatic registration. Ben Margot AP
California Secretary of State Alex Padilla gestures while speaking before the state Democratic Party convention in San Jose. “There’s no other fundamental right we have as citizens that requires you to register or fill out a form,” Padilla said as he pushed automatic registration. Ben Margot AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

October 16, 2016 6:44 PM

While Trump warns of ‘rigged’ process, Padilla keeps faith in county officials

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert