Gov. Jerry Brown, in his office at the State Capitol in June. Brown has given millions to the effort to defeat Proposition 53 on Nov. 8.
Gov. Jerry Brown, in his office at the State Capitol in June. Brown has given millions to the effort to defeat Proposition 53 on Nov. 8. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Gov. Jerry Brown, in his office at the State Capitol in June. Brown has given millions to the effort to defeat Proposition 53 on Nov. 8. Manny Crisostomo mcrisostomo@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Money from Jerry Brown, others pours into anti-Prop. 53 effort

October 19, 2016 3:40 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert