Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back.
Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back. Lezlie Sterling Sacramento Bee file, 2013
Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back. Lezlie Sterling Sacramento Bee file, 2013
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Illegal bonuses given to California National Guard soldiers should be forgiven, lawmakers say

October 24, 2016 5:15 PM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert