Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back.
Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back. Lezlie Sterling Sacramento Bee file, 2013
Lori Torres Skypes with her family in Galt while having her morning coffee Thursday, Oct. 10, 2013, while deployed in Afghanistan. She and her husband, Staff Sgt. Troy Torres, both in the National Guard, were affected when their incentive payments were taken back. Lezlie Sterling Sacramento Bee file, 2013
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Illegal bonuses given to California National Guard soldiers should be forgiven, lawmakers say

October 24, 2016 5:15 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • 'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

    Ana Lugo, president of housing advocacy group North Bay Organizing Project, said on Oct. 14, 2017 that many of those displaced by the Wine Country fires need housing and protection.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert