Jonah Broscow, 10, second from left, talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park on Tuesday after speaking about the impact of tobacco use on athletes. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at every baseball venue in California under legislation Thurmond has proposed.
Jonah Broscow, 10, second from left, talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park on Tuesday after speaking about the impact of tobacco use on athletes. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at every baseball venue in California under legislation Thurmond has proposed. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Jonah Broscow, 10, second from left, talks to Assemblyman Tony Thurmond, D-Richmond, in Sacramento’s Roosevelt Park on Tuesday after speaking about the impact of tobacco use on athletes. Already banned in minor-league parks, tobacco use would be prohibited at every baseball venue in California under legislation Thurmond has proposed. Randy Pench rpench@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

You’re out, tobacco: Bill would ban products at all California baseball venues

February 23, 2015 10:01 PM

UPDATED February 24, 2015 11:01 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert